Daily News Online
http://www.liyathabara.com/   Ad Space Available Here  

Monday, 18 March 2013






Marriage Proposals
Government Gazette

Methodist High School clash with Shastrananda in inaugural limited over match

Methodist High School First Eleven Cricket Pool 2012/2013. Seated (from left): L.H. Jayaranga Sudesh (Vice Capt.), Chamila Lakmal Jayarathne (Cricket Instructor), Pepiliyane Sumiththa Thera, S.D.S. Mendis (Principal), Mrs. T. Indrani Fernando (Deputy Principal), M. Himashi Perera (Mistressin- charge of cricket), Nishara Omalka Fernando (capt). Standing (from left): Sahan Chathuranga, Lahiru Madushanka, Eshan Chamika, Sachintha Lashan, Asiri Wasantha, Heshan Innendra, Lahiru Danushka, Ramesh Madushanka, Imesh Madushanka, Amith Jayanga, Lahiru Shanaka, Lashen Chamika, Hashen Kanishka. (Picture by Dilwin Mendis, Moratuwa Sports Correspondent)

Shastrananda Vidyalaya First Eleven Cricket Pool 2012/2013. Seated (from left): Amila Madushanka, Kapila R. de Silva (Coach), Vipula Nishantha (Capt.), Darshana Perera (Asst. MIC), P.P.D.C. Pathirana (Principal), K. Gnanavishuddhi Thera (Deputy Principal), Chathura Kumara (Vice Capt.), Suranga Priyadarshana (Coach), Veranga Manoj. Standing (from left): Ruwan Lakshan, Ravindu Dushmantha, Sudesh Eranda, Mahesh Chaturanga, Ravindu Sanjeeva, Kasun Imesh, Niroshan Damith, Ashika Shrinath, Navod Madushanka, Ashan Sapushpika, Dulshan Sulakshana, Vanoj Udara, absent M. Wimalabuddhi Thera, V.H. Sumith. (Picture by Dilwin Mendis, Moratuwa Sports Correspondent)

The inaugural limited overs cricket match between Methodist High School, Puwakaramba, Moratuwa and Shastrananda Vidyalaya, Dehiwala will be worked off on 19th March 2013 at Tyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa.

This is the brainchild of the present Principal of Methodist High School S.D.S. Mendis and this will be played for the Rev. Fr. Peter Gerad de Silva Memorial Challenge Trophy founder of the Methodist High School.

The inaugural big match was played on 14th and 15th March 2013 at the same venue and this game too was the outcome of the two Principals S.D.S. Mendis and P.P.D.C. Pathirane.

The two captains will be Nishara Omalka Fernando of Methodist High School and Vipula Nishantha of Shastrananda Vidyalaya while Jayaranga Sudesh and Chatura Kumara will be the two vice captains respectively.


KAPRUKA - Valentine's Day Gift Delivery in Sri Lanka
Donate Now | defence.lk
LANKAPUVATH - National News Agency of Sri Lanka
Telecommunications Regulatory Commission of Sri Lanka (TRCSL)

| News | Editorial | Business | Features | Political | Security | Sport | World | Letters | Obituaries |

Produced by Lake House Copyright 2013 The Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd.

Comments and suggestions to : Web Editor