

Gajaba Supercross 2012 - Results

Forces event - Group M - Street trail unto 125 cc.

1: Nihal Wijerathne

2: Pradeep Kumara 3: H. Y. Madura Peiris

Group SL- A - Cars upto 1050

1: W. A. G. Rangana

2: Linusha Perera 3: Ajith Keerthi

Forces event - Group MX -Motorcross bikes upto 125 cc

1: Mithun Jayasanka Sigers

2: Jeewan Sameera Premarathne 3: R.M.C. Thilina Bandara

Group J - Racing motorcycles upto 85 cc - Under 13 years

1: H.E.D. Binula Kithalagama 2: Induwara A. Senadeera

3: Kavindu T. Kevitiyagala

SL N - Subaru Legacy - 2200

1: Hashen Peiris

2: Sanjaya Sedara Senarath

3: Harsha Panduwawela SL - N - Cars - Ford laser / Mazda 1300 cc

1: Nishan Wasalathanthri

2: Upulwan Serasinghe

3: Kushan Peiris

Group MX - Motorcross bikes upto 85 cc (2T) (Under 16) – Race 1

1: Jacques Gunawardena

2: Kasun Tharaka

3: Ashen Netticumara

Group M - STD/MOD Street trail upto 125 cc (2T & 4T)

1: Lahiru Jeewantha

2: R.W. Shantha Ranasinghe 3: Nihal Wijerathne

Group SL-H Cars upto 1600

Championship Event - Race 1

1: Ashan Silva 2: Ishraq Wahab

3: Janaka Dias

Group T & Diesel turbo upto 5500 CC

1: Duminda Jayasinghe 2: J. M. R. Jayasinha

3: Indu Samarakoon

Group J - Motor cycles PW & Samp; QR upto 50 cc (under 10 years)

1: Shavindu Shenal

2: Kesara Dinod Godage

3: M. T. Inuka Amendra Group MX - Motorcross bikes

upto 85 cc (2T) (Under 16) Race 2

1: Jacques Gunawardena

2: Evon B. Gurusinghe

3: Induwara A. Senadeera Group SM - Super Motard upto 250 cc (2T & Camp; 4T)

1: Udika Srimal Malavige

2: Udesh Wedisinghe

3: V. Lakshman Anurakumara Group SL- A - Mini 7 1000 cc 1: K. Parameswaran

2: W. M. K. Wickramasinghe

3: Donald Buultiens

SL - GT - Cars upto 3500 cc Championship event - Race 1

1: Aravinda Premadasa

2: Pasindu Peiris

3: Reyaz Farook

Group MX - Motorcross bikes upto 125 cc (2T)

1: Deshan Solanki

2: Shehan C. Adikari

3: Rumisha Buultiens

Group M - STD/MOD Street trail upto 250 cc (2T & 27) 1: Shehan Tharuka Sepalage

2: Sampath Kumara

2: Sampath Rumara
3: Dinesh Anurudda
Group SL - S upto 1500 cc
1: Kamil Hussein

2: W. A. G. Rangana

3: Kalim Iqbal

Group SL- H Cars upto 1600

1: Ishraq Wahab 2: Ashan Silva

3: Janaka Dias

Group MX - Motocross bikes upto 125 cc (2T) & amp; upto 250 cc (4T)

1: C.S. Santhosh 2: Shehan C. Adikari

3: Harith Noah

Group SL - N - Cars upto 1000

1: Kushan Peiris

2: Damith Sanjay Weerasinghe 3: Gayan Ranathunga Group T & Camp; J - Open 1: Ishraq Wahab

2: Dinesh Senanayake

3: Sanjaya Sedara Senarath Group SL - N - Ford Laser / Mazda 1500 cc

1: Kushan Peiris

2: Upulwan Serasinghe

3: Cĥaminda Weerasuriya

Group M - STD/MOD Street trail upto 250 cc (2T & camp; 4T)

1: Lahiru Jeewantha 2: R.M. Shafraz

3: Winston Diaz

SL - GT - Cars upto 3500 cc Championship event - Race 2

1: Aravinda Premadasa

2: Reyaz Farook

3: Kapila Jayasundara

Group MX - Motocross bikes upto 125 cc (2T) & amp; upto 250 cc (4T) -

Championship event - Race 2

1: C.S. Santhosh

2: Shehan C. Adikari

3: Sameera Premarathne 3

Most outstanding driver (SL-GT 3500cc events) Aravinda Pre-

Most outstanding rider (MX -250 cc events) C S Santhosh



Kushan Peiris taking the lead in Group SL - N - Ford Laser / Mazda 1500 cc event ahead of Upulwan Serasinghe



Ashan Silva takes a turn



Jacques extends lead

Another fifteen year-old lad who starred at the Gajaba Supercross was the young riding sensation Jacques Gunawardena. Jacques was a clear leader in both of his under-16 motocross bikes events, winning both races with a commanding lead.

Jaques who was unbeaten in over 16 consecutive occasions last year and this year, once again proved that he is the best in his class. Kasun Tharaka and Ashen Netticumara finished second and third respectively in the first race while Evon B Gurusinghe finished second in the second championship event. Induwara Senadeera was placed third behind Evon.

Jacques in currently leading the Group MX- Racing Motocross Bikes upto 85 cc (Under 16 years) SLARD-AR championship points table with 78 points.



Pictures by **Thilak** Perera

ing some outstanding skills in the four-

ing record at the Saliyapura Gajaba

He won the SL-N-Cars upto 1000cc event and the Ford Laser/Mazda

1500cc event while placing third in the

dentally the reigning champion in the Ford

Upulwan Serasinghe who has over 15 years of

experience, was beaten in both occasions by the 15-year-old making the little lad a big

Laser/Mazda 1500cc and 1300cc events,

Supercross.

prospect to watch out for.

wheelers, Kushan Peiris made a surpris-

Udika Srimal Malavige is closely followed by Udesh Wedisinghe in the Group SM - Super Motard upto 250 cc event



Youngest champion at the Gunner Supercross, Shavindu Shenal in action during the Under-10 Group-J event



Champion rider C S Santhosh and champion rider Aravinda Premadasa

