Laugfs wins accolade at APEA

External Affairs Neomal

Perera, President, Sri

Lanka Malaysia Business

Council, Dushy Jayaweera,

Chairman of NDB Bank,

the principal sponsor of the

APEA Sri Lanka Hemaka

Amarasuriya also partici-

winners

The awards and

Entrepreneur of the Year,

Woman Entrepreneur

of the Year Managing

Director Ramya Holdings

(Pvt.) Ltd Ramya Weera-

Chairman, Laugfs Holdings

Ltd W K H Wegapitiya

pated.

Sri Lanka celebrated the nation's outstanding entrepreneurs as they are recognized at the most prestigious awards in the region; Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards, organized by Enterprise Asia. 23 winners were selected from a massive group of 80 nominees of talented, successful and passionate entrepreneurs making waves for the entrepreneurial scene locally and

This made the Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards 2012 Sri Lanka chapter an

excellent opportunity for these outstanding individuals to be awarded for their achievements.

NDB bank was the sponsor for the event while Associated newspapers of Ceylon limited was the print media sponsor.

The awards were presented by Editor of Daily News, Lynn Ockersz, and High Commissioner of Malaysia to Sri Lanka, Azmi Zainuddin, Chief Executive Officer NDB Bank, Russell De Mel and President, Enterprise Asia William Ng.

> Young Entrepreneur of the Year Deputy Chairman Lanka Orix Leasing Company PLC Ishara Nanayak-

Special Achievement Award Chairman Nawaloka Hospitals PLC, Jayantha Dharmadasa

Outstanding Entrepreneurship Award Chairman Antler Fabric Printers Pvt

Deputy Minister of Ltd, Ananda Jayasinghe, Chairman Anverally & Sons Pvt Ltd Mohamed Anver Zaki Uddeen Anver-

Group Managing Director/CEO Brown & Company PLC Murali Prakash

Managing Director/CEO CIC Agri Businesses Pvt Ltd, Keerthi B Kotagama, Managing Director RTS Holdings, Lalith E. Liyanage, Managing Director Imperial Teas Group, Jayantha Karunaratne

Managing Director Orange Electric Kushan Kodituwakku PC

Chairman/CEO House PLC, Saheedul Hijiry Mohamed Rishan

Most Promising Entrepreneurship Award

Managing Director Agro nutrition Pvt Ltd, Prabath Fonseka Chairman Aroma Natural

Rubber (Pvt) Ltd M.S.M. Najeeb

Chairman Electro Metal

Pressings Pvt Ltd Chandranandana Diyunuge

Managing Greenkeepers Pvt Ltd Gregory Edward Fernando Managing Director JP Marine Pvt Ltd M.A.J.P

Fernando Proprietor Nithyakala Jewellery Nimal Gataman-

Managing Director/CEO Premium International Pvt Ltd B.H Prasantha Kularat-

Chairman/Managing Director SMS Holdings Pvt Ltd Shehan Senevirathne

Proprietor Yaseen's Computerized Graphics Gulam Hussain Mohammed Hafeez.

Emerging Entrepreneurship Award

Chairman Aminra Collections Pvt Ltd Dr. Anura Eliyapura

Proprietor Pathma Motor Stores S.H.D. Mahendra Subasinghe

> Pictures by Sulochana Gamage

































