Ministry of Sports overall champs

A W GUNAWARDHANA Matara central c

with a total of 302 points carried away the overall championship of the Southern Province Government Servants Sports Festival which concluded on Saturday at the Uyanwatta Stadium in Matara. The champions were followed by Chief Ministry's office (142) and District Secretary office, Galle (134).

Results

Below – 35 - Men 100 metres I Hettiarachchi, S G Kasun Mihiranga, D A N Diwantha

200 metres K G Saman Kumara, Prasanna Neran-an, N B Widanagama

400 metres H M Sujith Priyantha, T H Prasanna Nayanajin, M D Jayasinghe

800 metres T H Prasanna Ranjith, Madura Prasanga Ianayakkara, L D Weerasinghe

1500 metres H M Sujith Priyantha, Madura Prasanga Nanayakkara, K H Wagira Priyadharshana

5000 metres R L P Chathuranga, D G S Srimal

Long Jump S G Kasun Mihiranga, M H M Anik, Dis-

High Jump E Dishan Sriratna, I M Lalith, Amila Gamage

Triple Jump I Hettiarachchi, M H M Anik, Amila Gam-

Shot put K Y I N Premasiri, Gagana Prasad Abey-ickrama, T P H Danushaka

Discus throw KYN I Premasiri, N A Wasantha Udaya Kumara, I Hettiarachchi

Javalin throw K Y N I Premasiri, N A Wasantha Idayakumara, Gagana Prasad Abeywick-

Metre 400x4
Southern Province Ministry of Agricul-

Under 35 - women 100 metres P A Sriyamalie Lakminie, Nayomi .psara Wickramage, M B S Chandramalie

200 metres
P A Sriyamalee Lakminie, Nayomi
psara Wickramage, Muditha Nandana

400 metresP A Srimalie Lakminie, Muditha Nananie Withanage, M B S Chandramalie

800 metres Muditha Nandanie Withanage

1500 metres R H Nadika Lakmalie, I H Nishara Lak-

Long Jump Nalika Weerasuriya, Nayomi Apsara Wickramarathna, P A Buddhi Pubudunie

High Jump K M Aruni Kokila, E A Wanika

Triple Jump Nalika Weerasuriya

Shot put R A Deepa Sadamalie, I H Nishara Lak-

Discus throw R A Deepa Sadamalie, Nalika Weera-suriya, R Imesha Udayanganie

Javalin throw R A Deepa Sadamalie, I H Nishara Lak-ninie, R H Nadika Lakmalie

Metre 400x4 Southern Province Agriculture Ministry, Chief Ministry

Age 35-39 men 100 metres V C Bandara, B A Samath Mallawarachchi, K S Mohamed

200 metres Champika Wasantha, H G Amarabandu

400 metres K G Champika Wasantha, H G Amara-andu, A S Kohobange

800 metres K G Champika Wasantha, H G Amara-andu, N V G Javasundara

1500 metres H H Samanthilaka, P G Pemasiri, N V G

Long Jump K H M P Githodana, E M K G B Ekanayaka

High Jump Keerthie Kumara Madarasinghe, G L Kamal Prasanna, A S Kohobange

Triple Jump H H Samanthilaka, K S Mohamed, B A Sampath Mallawaarachchi Shot put Asanaga Aravinda Perera, Kamal Madu-rapriya, H E Nishantha

Discus Throw A G Kamal Madurapriya, M D A Gunawardhana, G G Wickramasiri

Javalin Throw G G Wickramasiri, R K R R Ranaweera K H M P Geethodana

Age 35-39 women 100 metres Swarnamalie Edirisinghe, K H G Tamara Saman Deepika, K G H Nirosha



Runners-up at the Southern Province Govt: Servants Sports Festival Southern Province Chief Ministry receiving the awards from the chief guest S.P.C. Agricultural Minister Bindu Weeras-inghe. Picture by AW. Gunawardhans – Matara Central Correspondent

Swarnamalie Edirisinghe, Danosha Samarasekara, B N Attanayake

400 metres Swarnamalie Edirisinghe, B N ktanayake, Danosha Samarasek

1500 metres B N Attanavake

Long Jump Rasika Lakminie Kumanayake, L M

High jump Rasika Lakminie Kumanayake

Triple jump Rasika Lakminie Kumanayake

Shot put
L M Priyanthie, K Hiranthie Shirominie, S

Discus throw S A L C Weeraratne, K Hiranthie Shiro-minie, L M Priyanthie

.lavalin throw A J Priyanga Niranjalie, S A L C Weer-aratne, K Hiranthie Shirominie 800 metres G A P Thushari Krishanga, Kanthie

1500 metres G A P Thushari Krishanga, Kanthie Munasinghe

Long Jump G A P Thushari Krishanga, K G Inoka, Priyanka Disanayake

Shot put M G D P de Silva, M Malinie, S Indranie

Discus throw S Indranie, M D R K Manel, M G D P de

Javalin throw M G D P de Silva, Sujeewa P Man-wadu, A G Ajantha Ratnamali

Age 45-49 100 metres G M Anil de Silva, D S K Gamage, aminie Weerawickrama

200 metres G M Anil de Silva, Nimal Ranaweera, Wijedasa Maharambage



Overall champions of the Southern Province Govt. Servants Sports Festival Ministry of Sports representative receiving their award from SPC Agricultural Minister Bindu Weerasinghe SPC-Member Aruna Gunaratha is also in the lociture, Picture A.W. Gunawafina — Matara Central Corr.

Age - 40-44 men 100 metres Lal Gunasekara, H R Upul, Lal Sama-

200 metres I.al Gunasekara, H R Upul, N Liyanage

400 metres T B Nandasena, L S Perera, K Y Asiri

800 metres T B Nandasena, L S Perera, K Y Asiri Priyantha

1500 metres T B Nandasena, K Y Asiri Priyantha, L H Karunadasa

Long jump Lal Samarasekara, A K Kapila Senaratne, J A P de Silva

Shot put Lal Gunasekara, M B Perera, K W K Nelum Ranjana

Discus throw M M B Perera, P Sagara, K W K Nelum

Javalin throw M M B Perera, T A P de Silva, P Sagara

Age 40 -44 women 100 metres A B Ashoka, Sujeewa P Manawadu, P M

200 metres A B Ashoka, H T R K Manel, P M Sriyani

400 metres A B Ashoka, M O R K Manel, P M Sriyanie

400 metres N T P G Bimsara Janapriya, D W Dham-mika Sarath Kumara, Gaminie Weer-awikrama

800 metres N T P G Bimsara Janapriya, S L A Sumith, D W Dhammika Sarath Kumara

Shot put S L A Sumith, Sarath Kumara Silva, A H T Jagath Chandana

Discus throw A H T Jagath Chandana, Sarath Kumara Silva, Lesly Kumara

Javalin throw G M Anil Silva, Sarath Kumara Silva, G K K Shantha Kumara

Age 45–49 women 100 metres P K Tilaka, M P M Almeda, M G Sriyanie

200 metres M G Sriyanie, G K Tilaka Long Jump G K B Dharshanie, M G Sriyanie

Shot put O M Malinie, G K B Dharshanie, M P M

Discus throw O M Malanie, G K B Dharshanie

Javalin throw H P N Almeda

Age 50 – 54 men 100 metres P K Samarapala, J W A Mahinda, S K K

ביט metres P K Samarapala, D R Sirimalwatta, N U Amarasinghe

400 metres H H Sripala, P K Samarapala, N U Ama-

800 metres D R Sirimalwatta, N U Amarasinghe

Long jump L Y Kusumsiri, S K K S Somasiri

Shot put S Wasantha, Upul Sajith

Discus throw
L Y Kusumsiri, R A Ananda, J W A Mahinda

Javalin throw R A Ananda, L Y Kusumsiri, S Wasantha

Age 50 – 54 women 100 metres T D R Nandanie, R M I Sriyani, N With-ana, K L Shanthie

200 metres T D R Nandanie, K L Shanthie

400 metres K L Shanthie

Discus throw T D R Nandanie, T A N de Silva, E K P

Age above 55-men 100 metres Sunil Jayasinghe, V A Keerthirathna, G H Karunarathna

200 metres Sunil Jayasinghe, G P H Karunarathna, V A Keerthirathna

400 metres G P H Karunarathna, S T Lal Wijeratna, Sunil Jayasinghe

800 metres S T Lal Wijeratne, H B Gunadasa

Shot put S Ganewatta, V A Keerthirathna, Upali Vickramasinghe

Discus throw M C Disanayaka, S Ganewatta, Upali Wickramasinghe

Javalin throw Upali Wickramasinghe, M Karunarathna, M C Disanayake

Age above 55-women 100 metres D M Samarasinghe, S Balamanage, M Banduwathie

200 metres S Balamanage, D M Samarasinghe, H G Ratnawalie

Shot put Soma Weerasiri

Discus throw Soma Weerasiri, S Balamanage, H Ban-

Javalin throw
D M Samarasinghe, H Banduwathie,
oma Weerasiri

Southern Province Minister for Agriculture Bindu Weerasinghe was the chief guest on the final day and gave away the awards.