# India v Sri I anka head to head

MUMBAL Friday (AFP) - Head to head record for Saturday's World Cup final between India and Sri Lanka at the Wankhede stadium: Matches: 128

India wins: 67 Sri Lanka wins: 50

Tied/No result: 11 First meeting: June 16, 1979, Manchester - Sri Lanka won

by 47 runs

Last meeting: August 28, 2010, Dambulla - Sri Lanka won by

## **INDIA** - paths to final

Group stage Feb 19 At Dhaka

India 370-4 (Virender Sehwag 175, Virat Kohli 100 not out) v Bangladesh 283-9 (Tamim Igbal 70, Shakib Al Hasan 55; Munaf Patel 4-48).

India won by 87 runs

Feb 27

India 338 (Sachin Tendulkar 120. Yuvrai Singh 58, Gautam Gambhir 51: Tim Bresnan 5-48) v England 338-8 (Andrew Strauss 158, Ian Bell

Match tied

March 6 At Bangalore

Ireland 207 (William Porterfield 75: Yuvraj Singh 5-31) v India 210-5 (Yuvrai Singh 50 not out)

India won by five wickets

March 9 At New Delhi

Netherlands 189 v India 191-5 (Yuvrai Singh 51 not out) India won by five wickets

March 12

India 296 (Sachin Tendulkar 111. Virender Sehwag 73, Gautam Gambhir 69: Dale Stevn 5-50) v South Africa 300-7 (Jacques Kallis 69, Hashim Amla 61, AB de Villiers 52) South Africa won by three wickets

At Chennai India 268 (Yuvraj Singh 113, Virat Kohli 59; Ravi Rampaul 5-51) v West Indies 188 (Devon Smith 81) India won by 80 runs

Quarter-final March 24 At Ahmedabad

Australia 260 for 6 (Ricky Ponting 104. Brad Haddin 53) v India 261 for five (Yuvraj Singh 57 not out, Sachin Tendulkar 53, Gautam Gambhir 50) India won by five wickets

Semi-final March 30 At Mohali

India 260-9 (Sachin Tendulkar 85; Wahab Biaz 5-46) v Pakistan 231 (Misbah-ul-Haq 56, Mohammad Hafeez 43)

India won by 29 runs

### India v Sri Lanka batting, bowling records

Batting (matches, runs, best batting): Sachin Tendulkar 464 380 Virender Sehwag 175 Yuvraj Singh 341 Gautam Gambhir 296 69 Virat Kohli 247 100 not out Mahendra Singh Dhoni 150 Suresh Raina 74 36 not out Yusuf Pathan 74 30 not out Harbhajan Singh 18 12 Zaheer Khan 18 Ravichandran Ashwin 10 not out Pivush Chawla Ashish Nehra Munaf Patel

Bowling (matches, wickets, best bowling) Zaheer Khan 19 3/20 Yuvraj Singh Munaf Patel 13 5/31 4/48 Harbhajan Singh 3/53 Ravichandran Ashwin 2/41 Pivush Chawla 2/47 Ashish Nehra 2/33 Suresh Raina Yusuf Pathan 1/49 Sachin Tendulkar Virat Kohli Shanthakumaran Sreesanth

#### SRI LANKA

Batting (matches, runs, best batting): Tillakartne Dilshan 467 111 Kumar Sangakkara 417 Upul Tharanga 8 393 133 Mahela Jayawardene 201 100 Angelo Mathews 41 not out 89 Thilan Samaraweera 34 not out Chamara Silva 77 57 32 Nuwan Kulasekara 24 Thisara Perera 22 Muttiah Muralitharan Lasith Malinga 6 Rangana Herath 4 not out Chamara Kapugedera Aiantha Mendis O not out

. ,		-	-	
Bowling	(match	es, wick	ets, best	bowling)
Muttiah Murali Lasith Malinga Tillakaratne Di Ajantha Mendi Thisara Perera Angelo Mathei Nuwan Kulase Rangana Hera Thilan Samara	lshan is l ws kara ith	8 6 8 6 3 8 5 4 8	15 11 7 7 6 6 5 3	4/25 6/38 4/4 3/35 3/24 2/29 3/16 2/46 1/4

#### SRI LANKA - paths to final

Group stage Feb 20

At Hambantota Sri Lanka 332-7 (Mahela Jayawar-

dene 100, Kumar Sangakkara 92, Tillakaratne Dilshan 50) v Canada

Sri Lanka won by 210 runs

Feb 26 At Colombo

Pakistan 277-7 (Mishah-ul-Hag 83 not out. Younis Khan c Javawardene b Herath 72) v Sri Lanka 266-9 (Chamara Silva 57, Kumar Sangakkara 49, Tillakaratne Dilshan 41; Shahid Afridi 4-34) Pakistan won by 11 runs

March 1 At Colombo

Kenya 142 (Collins Obuya 52, David Obuya 51; Lasith Malinga 6-38) v Sri Lanka 146-1 (Upul Tharanga 67 not out. Tillakaratne Dilshan 44) Sri Lanka won by nine wickets March 5

At Colombo Sri Lanka 146-3 (Kumar Sangakkara 73 not out) v Australia Match abandoned due to rain. No result - one point each

March 10

Sri Lanka 327-6 (Tillakaratne Dilshan 144, Upul Tharanga 133; Chris Mpofu 4-62) v Zimbabwe 188 (Brendan Taylor 80; Tillakaratne Dilshan 4-

Sri Lanka won by 139 runs

March 18 At Mumbai

Sri Lanka 265-9 (Kumar Sangakkara 111, Mahela Jayawardene 66. Angelo Mathews 41 not out) v New Zealand 153 (Muttiah Muralitha-

Sri Lanka won by 112 runs

Quarter-final March 26 At Colombo

England 229 for 6 (Jonathan Trott 86, Eoin Morgan 50) v Sri Lanka 231 for 0 (Tillakaratne Dilshan 108 not out, Upul Tharanga 102 not out) Sri Lanka won by 10 wickets

Semi-final March 29 At Colombo New Zealand 217 (Scott Styris 57)

v Sri Lanka 220-5 (Tillakaratne Dilshan 73, Kumar Sangakkara 54) Sri Lanka won by five wickets