COMMUNITY

Jayamini leaves for India

<text><text><text><text><text><text>



A free dental clinic organized by the Sri Lanka Air Force was held at the School for the hearing impaired, Ratmalana recently, School's Past Pupils' Association President and Hony Life member Shivantha Vivekanadan (second from left) and Principal Marie Wijeyaratne were also present.



The Yong Women's Christian Association of Sri Lanka targest Women's organization in the world. The reference targest Women's organization in the world. There are 125 member countries and over 25 million women. The 59th Annual General Meeting of the National YWCA was held October 30 at the YWCA Headquarters, Colombo. The theme for the Annual General Meeting was Women Creating a Safe World Around 200 participated. The Business Meeting was held in the affermone. Religious dignitaries from all four denominations were also present at the Public Meeting, Here the National President Manel Nanayakkara making the welcoming speech.



New Dana Salawa of Nalandaramaya, Nugegoda was opened by Prime Minister D M Jayaratne last Friday. Here the Prime Minister addressing the meeting. Opposition Leader Ramil Wick-remesinghe, Pertoleum Industries Minister Suzii Premajayanti and Colombo District MP Ravi Karunanayaka were also present. Picture by Nanda Ekanayake Kotte Central Group Corr.



The 19th anniversary annual prize-giving of Musaeus College was held. on November 4 at the BMCH under the patronage of Indian High Commissioner in Sri Lanka Ashok Kantha and Mrs Kantha. Nere the Chief Guest being welcomed and escorted by the Board of Trustees, Chairman Ajita de Zoysa, Trustee Navin Gooneratne and Principal S Dandeniya.



University of Cambridge International Examinations out-standing achiever awards ceremony 2009/2010 was held under the patronage of External Affairs Minister Prof G L Peiris at Ceylon Continental Hotel last Saturday. Here a stu-dent receives his certificate from Prof Peiris.

Office-Bearers

Organization of Professional Associations of Sri Lanka

U H Palihakkara – Presi-inghe – General Secretary, dent, Archt Pinr L T Neomal Perera – Treasurer, Kiringoda – President - Eng D D S Jayawardena – Elect, Eng Tudor Munas-Editor.