

# India's Santosh praises Ishan for sportsmanship

BERNARD PERERA

The Indian Champion Super Cross rider C.S. Santosh paid a lowing tribute to Sri Lankar's young rider who willingly gave his Motor Cycle to him to participate in the second race when he superior to present the second race when he superior to the second race when he superior to the superior to the superior to the superior to the Start Sta



Udesh Wedisinghe finishing first in the Group Super Motard up to 250cc (2T & 4T) event



# Action that burnt Sigiriya track



Group M STD/MOD Street Trail Bikes up to 250cc event in prog



Champion rider Gavan Sandaruwan in action





Action at the under 13 Group J Racing up to 85cc event



Group SL Cars up to 10-12kg/hp Upulwan Serasinghe in front



Group SL H Cars up to 1600cc - First race

## Results:

### Group M STD/MOD Street Trail Bikes up to 125cc

- Lahiru Jeevantha, (Kawasaki 125cc)
   Shanuka Jayana Sandaruwan (Honda CRM 85cc)
   Shiva Marappan (KTM EXC 125)

### Group J Racing up to 85cc under 13

- Evon Bigyaee Gurusinghe
   Jacques gunewardene
   Kasun J. Wickramaarachchi

### Group SL-N Nissan march up to 1000cc

### Group SM Super Motard up to 250cc (2T & 4T)

- Udesh Wedisinghe
   Sudesh Vidarshika
   Sujith Karunasekera

### Group SL H Cars up to 1600cc (Race 1)

- Pasindu Pairis
   upulwan Serasinghe
   Ishraq Wahab

### Group J Motor Cycles PW & QRup to 500cc under 10 years

- Group M STD/MOD Street Trail Bikes up to 250cc (2/T & 4/T)

### Group SL Cars up to 10-12kg/hp

# Group SL GT Cars 3500cc

## Group zmx Racing Motor Cycles up to 85cc under 16 years

# Group MX racing Motor Cycles up to 125cc(2T) upto 250cc (4T)

- to 125

  1. Gayan Sandaruwan

  2. D. Yuhan Rajith Silva

  3. Tuan Ossen

# Group T & j Open

# Group SL N Ford Laser/ Mazda up to 1500cc

- chaminda weerasooriya
   Upulwan Serasinghe
   Kaushal Samarasinghe
- Group Sm Super Motard up to 40cc (2/T &4/T)

- Udesh Wedisinghe
   Ramal Pathiratne
   M. Amila Indika de Costa

### Group M Street Trail Bikes Open

# Group MX Racing Motor Cycles 85cc under 16 years

# Shanuka Jayana Sandaruwan 2. Shehan C. Adikari 3. Uditha Deshan Solanki

- Group SI H Cars up to 1600cc

# Ashan Silva Upulwan Serasinghe

- Group Sm Super Motard Open
- 1. Ramal pathiratne

- Group SI A Cars up to 1400cc

- Group MX Racing Motor Cross Bikes up to 125cc (2/T) & 250cc (4/T)
- 3. Yuhan Rajith Silva

### Group SL GT 3500cc

Race has to be abandoned due to an accident resulting many cars being