COMMUNITY

Chief Prelate of the Ruwanweilseya Viharaya, Ven. Pallegama Hemaratana Thera and North Central Province Governor Karunaratne Divulgane offering *Pirikara* to the *Maha Sangha* including Atamashtanadhigaht Wen. Dr. Pallegama Siriniwasa Thera at a *Pinkama* to commemorate the 64th birth anniversary of vocalist and music director Gunadasa Kapuge.



Religious leaders lighting the traditional oil lan Traders' Association of Vavuniya at Bazaar Stro P.M.S. Charles was the chief guest. Picture by T. V ders lighting the traditional oil lamp at the opening of the New Office of the ciation of Vavuniya at Bazaar Street, Vavuniya. Vavuniya Government Agent



Nation Building Minister Salinda Dissa gles International School at the 10th a Secondary Examinations held recently.



are and Nutrition Minister Nimal Siripala de Silva unveils a plaque for the proposed omplex in Badulla. Minister Dinesh Gunawardena was also present. Picture by G.P.A.



A water supply scheme for Addalaichenai-Meenodalkattu was inaugurated recently. Here Water Supply and Drainage Minister A.L.M. Athaullah inaugurates the scheme. Eastern Provincial Minister M.S. Uthumalebbe and Regional Manager, E.L. Halther Ali were also pre-sent. Picture by M.S.M. Hanilfa, Oluval Spl. Correspondent



The family members of His Holiness Ash Sheikh Seeni Mohamed Abdul Qadir Kethal Bawa Vollyullah enshrined at the Navala Jumma Mosque, Al Haj M.S. Rahmathulla Allin and Al Haj M.S. Jamal Muhammed arrived in Srf Lahar seculty. They met Western Province Govern Al Haj Alaw Movalana at the Governor's Office. Advisor to the President Al Haj A.H.M. Azwer is also in the picture.



Office-bearers

Dharmaraja College - Past Cadets'Union committee 2009-2010

Patrons - S.M. Koerthirithe - (Principal), Senarath Jayasundara - (President OBU), Col. N.B.S. Balalle, Major. W.M. Werasooriya, Lt. Col. A. Mudannayaka, Col. H.W. Seneviratne, Ananda Jayasundara, H.G. Gunawardana and Koerthi Premaratne.
President - K.M.R. Kulathunge, V. President - Lt. Col. K.B.S. Welagedara, Assistant Secretary - Col. K.B.S. Welagedara, Assistant Secretary - Priyantha Kulasekra, Treasurer - Mahinda Senevirathe, Audit Officer - Lichchavi Tennekoon, Committee - Lt. Col. Sarath Aneygunasekara, G.B. Jayasundara, P.B. Ekanayake, Capt. L.S. Palipana, Major. A.S.B. Ekanayake, Parakum Wijeratne, A. Keerthisinghe, Capt. Ananda Wijerathne, L. Col. U.D. Wijersekara, A.U. Hewamanne, N. Ellepola, Lalith Jayasundra, G.B. Gunathilaka, Adhisha Wijerathne, Major. J.M.L.S. Jayasundara, S.R.P. Mahararatchi, M.B. Wijerathne, C. Kahawatte, K.M.U.S. Kularathne and S. Kumarsinghe.

Badulla district branch of Sri Lanka Writers' Association

Patrons Ven. Rev. B. Dhammadassi Rohana Keerthi Disanayake, District Secretary, Badulla

Rohana Keerthi Disanayake, District Secretary, Badulla and S.M. Jayatilaka, Former Provincial Director of Education (UPWP) President: Sudantha Ratnayake, Secretary D.M.L. Bandaranayake, Divisional Secretary, Ella, Treasurer Sugith Keppetipola, Vice Presidents - Dharmasiri Piyasena, Divisional Secretary, Haputale Sundaram Soumyan, Vice Secretaries - Wasantha Disanayake and Aseb Priyananda. Editor - Alex Perera, Committee Members - Ramya Banayake, Neda Bharathee, Gamini Tilakaratna, Nissanka Gunatilaka, Prasanna Manohara Jayatilaka, D.M. Senaviratna, Kamal Kushantha, Justin Piyaratne, A. Rafik and Sudath Gamini Bandara.

Moors' Islamic **Cultural Home**

President - Omar Kamil, (Chief City Administrator - Colombo), Joint Secretaries - Nowfal Barry, M. Rifath-saleem and M. Astroff Jameel, Joint Treasurers - M.C. Abdul Malick and M. Nizam Mohamed.

Vice Presidents - M.L.M. Fauz, Nowfel S. Jabir, M.H. Mohamed, M. Nilam Mansoor, S.A.S. Alavi Moulana, M.H.M. Ameen, M.A. Nawaz, Ahamed A. Kuthdoos, and Fazal Jiffry.

Chairmen of Departmental Committees
DaWa and Religious - S.M. Shazil, Library and Literary;
J. Marshad Barry, Community Welfare and Youth Affairs M. Fazal Jiffry, Employment and Training - M. Zubair Hassan, Foreign Relations and Cultural Affairs - T.M. Ismeth
Ghouse, Desk Diary - M.C.A. Cader, Lady Fareed Home
For Elders - M.A. Nawaz, Hostel and Housing - N. Fareen
Ghouse, Social and Recreational - M. Nilam Mansor JP,
Finance and Administration - M. Froze Hassan, Janaza
Service - B. Ansar Shamsudeen.

Thomian Society of Colombo

Patron / Immediate Past President: Dr. Vijaya Corea.
President: Prakash Butani.
Vice Presidents: Sarath Fernando, Rangit Dias
Abeyesinghe and Bodhisiri Ranasinghe. Secretary: Ranmal Petris.
Treasurer: Sujiva Fernando. Assistant Secretary / Treasurer: Razik Mohamed.



The Prefects Day of Sri Rahula Religious School at Fergui son Road, Grandpass, Colombo 14 was held at the schoo under the patronage of Education Minister Susil Prema jayantha recently. Here the Minister pins a badge on a pre





0

Funds were collected for the Api Wenuwen Api program in Sweden, Here Sri Lankans living in Sweden after collecting the funds