people-bank.jpg (15240 bytes)
Saturday, 15 September 2001  
The widest coverage in Sri Lanka.












Government - Gazette

Sunday Observer

Budusarana On-line Edition

How to Advertise

New Cabinet

Portfolios of Defence, Finance and Planning, Samurdhi, Media and Tourism and Aviation will be in charge of President Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga.

Minister Arumugam Thondaman who is now participating in a Conference in Singapore will be sworn in as the Estate Infrastructure and Livestock Development Minister when he returns to the country.

The other members of the Cabinet are:

* Prime Minister and Buddha Sasana, Cultural and Religious Affairs and Plantation Industries Minister Ratnasiri Wickremanayake.

* Trade, Industrial Development and Rural Industries Minister Ronnie de Mel.

* Agriculture, Forestry, Food and Cooperative Development Minister D. M. Jayaratne.

* Ports, Shipping and Fisheries Minister Mahinda Rajapakse.

* Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Council, Local Government and Southern Development Minister Richard Pathirana.

* Human Resource Development, Technical and Vocational Education Minister Amarasiri Dodangoda.

* Health, Indigenous Medicine and Social Services Minister, Nimal Siripala de Silva.

* Urban Development, Public Utilities, Housing and Sports Minister Mangala Samaraweera.

* Lands, Irrigation and Power Minister Anuruddha Ratwatte.

* Posts and Telecommunications Minister Indika Gunewardena.

* Highways and Muslim Religious Affairs Minister A. H. M. Fowzie.

* Foreign Affairs Minister Lakshman Kadirgamar.

* Mahaweli Development and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Maithripala Sirisena.

* Justice, Ethnic Affairs and National Integration Minister Batty Weerakoon.

* Education and Higher Education Minister Sarath Amunugama.

* Development, Rehabilitation and Reconstruction of the North and North East Tamil Affairs Minister Douglas Devananda.

* Transport and Environment Protection Minister Dinesh Gunewardena.

* Development, Rehabilitation and Reconstruction of the East, Rural Housing Development and Women Affairs Minister Mrs. Ferial Ashraff.

* Labour, Youth Affairs and Mineral Resources Development Minister Athauda Seneviratne.

New Deputy Ministers are:

z_dm.jpg (118087 bytes)
New Deputy Ministers with President Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga.

* Defence Deputy Minister Anuruddha Ratwatte.

* Finance and Planning Deputy Minister Mangala Samaraweera.

* Plantation industries Deputy Minister Nandimitra Ekenayake.

* Media Deputy Minister Alavi Moulana.

* Health and Social Services Deputy Minister John Seneviratne.

* Ports and Shipping Deputy Minister Reggie Ranatunga.

* Buddha Sasana, Cultural and Religious Affairs Deputy Minister Monty Gopallawa.

* Fisheries Deputy Minister Milroy Fernando.

* Housing and Sports Deputy Minister Jeevan Kumaratunga.

* Highways Deputy Minister Mrs. Pavithra Vanniarachchi.

* Trade and Industrial Development Deputy Minister Lakshman Kiriella.

* Samurdhi Deputy Minister Salinda Dissanayake.

* Education and Higher Education Deputy Minister Anura Priyadarshana Yapa.

* Indigenous Medicine Deputy Minister Tissa Karalliyadde.

* Rural Industries Deputy Minister Maheepala Herath.

* Urban Development and Public Utilities Deputy Minister Susil Premajayantha.

* Foreign Affairs Deputy Minister Harendra Corea.

* Agriculture and Forestry Deputy Minister Munidasa Premachandra.

* Tourism and Aviation Deputy Minister Shantha Premaratne

* Power Deputy Minister Felix Perera.

Crescat Development Ltd.

Sri Lanka News Rates

News | Business | Features | Editorial | Security
Politics | World | Letters | Sports | Obituaries |

Produced by Lake House
Copyright 2001 The Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd.
Comments and suggestions to :Web Manager

Hosted by Lanka Com Services